Textiles

Textiles2019-03-08T16:42:37+01:00

Get creative with our range of textiles courses. We have a selection of one-off short courses as well as longer courses with classes that happen once a week over a number of weeks. We offer courses in textiles and mixed media, patchwork and quilting, felting, dress making, embroidery and pattern cutting.

Current tutors include Gill Collinson, Niki Chandler, Jacqueline Bounsall, Jo Sheldon and Charlotte Willingale, see our tutor page for more info.

Please note that these classes are held on the first floor up one flight of stairs.

Textiles | Short Courses

Sewing for Surgeons

Sun 28th April @ 10:00 - 16:00

Bunting & Garlands – May 2019

Sat 4th May @ 10:00 - 16:00

Screen Printing Day – May 2019

Thu 9th May @ 10:00 - 16:00

Patchwork & Quilting | Faux Chenille – 2019

Sat 1st June @ 10:00 - Sun 2nd June @ 16:00

Super Scarves – 2019

Fri 28th June @ 10:00 - 16:00

Beginners Patchwork Weekend

Wed 31st July @ 10:00 - Thu 1st August @ 16:00

Textiles | Weekly Classes

Intermediate Textiles and Mixed Media – Summer Term – 10 Weeks

Tue 23rd April @ 10:00 - Tue 2nd July @ 13:00

Beginners Textiles & Mixed Media – Summer Term – 10 Weeks

Wed 24th April @ 09:30 - Wed 3rd July @ 12:30

The Bespoke Dress- Summer Term – 10 Weeks

Thu 25th April @ 18:30 - Thu 4th July @ 21:30

Patchwork & Quilting – Summer Term – 5 Weeks

Thu 27th June @ 10:00 - Thu 25th July @ 12:30

Photos from textiles courses at Cambridge Art Makers

———————————————————–