Cambridge Art Makers’ Short Courses

Cambridge Art Makers’ Short Courses2019-08-14T12:06:14+01:00
Cambridge Art Makers logo
Mini Makers kite making courses at Cambridge Art Makers logo
Mini Makers

Can’t commit to a 10 week class? Want to do something different with a friend? Need to do something with your hands? Love making things? Want to try something new? Then this is the place for you!

We offer a wide selection of shorter classes where you can learn new techniques, explore different media or enjoy experimenting with skills you have already dabbled in.

Ranging from half a day to five days these one-off courses are great to do with a friend, meet new people, to give as a gift or treat yourself.

You can view our short courses by category via the links below. Each link will take you to a page on courses within that category and then links to find out about and book each available course within that category.

Not sure what category you’re after? You can see all our currently scheduled short courses at the bottom of this page.

We are constantly adding new courses and dates so keep checking back and sign up to our newsletter.

Glass
Jewellery & Silversmithing
On Paper
Sewing
Textiles
Woodwork

Short courses by date

All our currently scheduled short courses in date order.

Clothes Repair & Care – September 2019

Sun 8th September @ 11:00 - 17:00

Stone Setting | Hammer Setting – September 2019

Thu 12th September @ 10:00 - Sat 14th September @ 16:00

Watercolour Flowers – Friday – September 2019

Fri 20th September @ 10:00 - 18:00

Watercolour Flowers – Saturday – September 2019

Sat 21st September @ 10:00 - 16:00

Glass Fusing & Slumping – September 2019

Sat 28th September @ 10:00 - 14:30

Wooden Bowl Turning – September 2019

Sun 29th September @ 10:00 - 16:00

Mixed Media Mayhem Oct 2019

Sat 5th October @ 10:00 - 16:00

Tapestry Weaving – October 2019

Fri 18th October @ 10:00 - 16:00

Screen Printing Day – October 2019

Sat 19th October @ 10:00 - 16:00

Wooden Spoon Carving – October 2019

Sat 19th October @ 10:00 - 16:00

Mini Makers – Screen Printing – October 2019

Mon 21st October @ 10:00 - 13:00

Hard Wax Carving – October 2019

Fri 25th October @ 10:00 - Tue 29th October @ 16:00

Quilted Star Pot Holders – October 2019

Sat 26th October @ 10:00 - 17:00

Brush Lettering – November 2019

Sat 2nd November @ 10:00 - 16:00

Super Scarves | Nuno Felted – November 2019

Sat 9th November @ 10:00 - 16:00

Stone Setting | Gypsy Setting- November 2019

Sat 16th November @ 10:00 - Mon 18th November @ 16:00

Patchwork & Quilting | Turning Japanese – November 2019

Sat 16th November @ 10:00 - Sun 17th November @ 16:00

Modern Calligraphy – January 2019

Sat 25th January 2020 @ 10:00 - 16:00

Rainbow Suncatchers – January 2020

Sat 25th January 2020 @ 10:00 - 16:00

Jewellery Short Course – February 2020

Sat 1st February 2020 @ 10:00 - Tue 4th February 2020 @ 16:00