Cambridge Art Makers logo

Can’t commit to a 10 week class? Want to do something different with a friend? Need to do something with your hands? Love making things? Want to try something new? Then this is the place for you!

We offer a wide selection of shorter classes where you can learn new techniques, explore different media or enjoy experimenting with skills you have already dabbled in.

Ranging from half a day to five days these one-off courses are great to do with a friend, meet new people, to give as a gift or treat yourself.

You can view our short courses by category via the links below. Each link will take you to a page on courses within that category and then links to find out about and book each available course within that category.

Not sure what category you’re after? You can see all our currently scheduled short courses at the bottom of this page.

We are constantly adding new courses and dates so keep checking back and sign up to our newsletter.

Glass
Jewellery & Silversmithing
Nature
On Paper
Sewing
Textiles
Woodwork
Mini Makers kite making courses at Cambridge Art Makers logo
Mini Makers

Short courses by date

All our currently scheduled short courses in date order.

Modern Calligraphy – January 2020

Sat 25th Jan @ 10:00 - 16:00

Rainbow Suncatchers – January 2020

Sat 25th Jan @ 10:00 - 16:00

Stone Setting | Gypsy Setting- February 2020

Sat 1st Feb @ 10:00 - Tue 4th Feb @ 16:00

Willow Platters – February 2020

Thu 6th Feb @ 10:00 - 16:30

Sewing for the Scared! – February 2020

Sat 8th Feb @ 10:00 - 16:00

Book in a Box – February 2020

Wed 19th Feb @ 10:00 - 16:00

Botanical Candles – February 2020

Thu 20th Feb @ 18:00 - 21:00

Spoon Carving – February 2020

Sat 22nd Feb @ 10:00 - 16:00

Linocut for Textiles – February 2020

Sun 23rd Feb @ 10:00 - 15:00

Watercolour Flowers – February 2020

Sat 29th Feb @ 10:00 - 16:00

Watercolour Flowers – March 2020

Sun 1st Mar @ 10:00 - 16:00

Willow for the Garden – March 2020

Wed 4th Mar @ 10:00 - 16:30

Spring Things with Wings – March 2020

Sat 7th Mar @ 10:00 - 16:00

Wooden Bowl Turning – March 2020

Sun 8th Mar @ 10:00 - 16:00

Tapestry Weaving – March 2020

Sun 8th Mar @ 10:00 - 16:00

Screen Printing on Fabric – March 2020

Sun 15th Mar @ 10:00 - 16:00

Brush Lettering – March 2020

Sat 21st Mar @ 10:00 - 16:00

Diamond Long Stitch Journal – March 2020

Sat 28th Mar @ 10:00 - 16:00

Glass Fusing & Slumping – March 2020

Sun 29th Mar @ 10:00 - 16:00

Soft Wax – April 2020

Tue 14th Apr @ 10:00 - Sun 19th Apr @ 16:00

Two-day Tapestry Weaving – April 2020

Sat 18th Apr @ 10:00 - Sun 19th Apr @ 16:00