Jewellery and Silversmithing

Jewellery and Silversmithing2019-08-24T16:32:59+01:00
Cambridge Art Makers logo copper wire

Get creative with our jewellery and silversmithing courses. We have a selection of one-off short courses as well as longer courses with classes that happen once a week over a number of weeks.

Current tutors include Rebecca Ilett, Elia Rizzo and Sheila McDonald, see our tutor page for more info.

Please note that although these classes are held downstairs we currently only have toilets upstairs.

Jewellery and Silversmithing | Short Courses

Hard Wax Carving – October 2019

Fri 25th October @ 10:00 - Tue 29th October @ 16:00

Stone Setting | Hammer Setting – November 2019

Sat 16th November @ 10:00 - Mon 18th November @ 16:00

Stone Setting | Gypsy Setting- February 2020

Sat 1st February 2020 @ 10:00 - Mon 3rd February 2020 @ 16:00

Soft Wax – April 2020

Tue 14th April 2020 @ 10:00 - Sun 19th April 2020 @ 16:00

Jewellery and Silversmithing | Weekly Classes

Mixed Level Jewellery & Silversmithing – Autumn Term 2019

Wed 18th September @ 18:00 - Wed 27th November @ 21:00

Jewellery & Silversmithing: Structured Intermediate – Autumn Term 2019

Fri 20th September @ 10:00 - Fri 29th November @ 13:00

Jewellery & Silversmithing: Supervised Mixed Level – Autumn Term 2019

Fri 20th September @ 13:30 - Fri 29th November @ 16:30

Testimonials from courses at Cambridge Art Makers

“I am so glad that Sheila provided my introduction to Enamelling. There was a great atmosphere and Sheila was so professional in sharing her knowledge and skills with us and your workshop an ideal venue. I do so hope that there might be a followup “Revisited Course” as I am keen to do more now that the seed is sown.”

Intermediate Enamelling with Sheila McDonald, 2019

“Elia is one of the most talented jewllers that I have had the pleasure of being tutored by.”

Jewllery with Elia Rizzo, July 2019

Photos from Jewellery and Silversmithing courses at Cambridge Art Makers