Cambridge Art Makers’ Short Courses

Cambridge Art Makers’ Short Courses2019-02-21T13:55:25+00:00

Can’t commit to a 10 week class? Want to do something different with a friend? Need to do something with your hands? Love making things? Want to try something new? Then this is the place for you!

We offer a wide selection of shorter classes where you can learn new techniques, explore different media or enjoy experimenting with skills you have already dabbled in.

Ranging from half a day to three days these one-off courses are great to do with a friend, meet new people, to give as a gift or treat yourself.

All our currently scheduled courses are listed below in date order. We are constantly adding new courses so keep checking back and sign up to our newsletter.

Watercolour Flowers

Fri 1st March @ 10:00 - 16:00

Watercolour Flowers – Saturday

Sat 2nd March @ 10:00 - 16:00

Book Play

Sun 3rd March @ 10:00 - 16:00

Felt Flowers

Sat 9th March @ 10:00 - 16:00

Clothes Repair & Care

Sun 10th March @ 14:00 - 18:00

Design and Make a Cushion – Beginners

Thu 14th March @ 10:00 - 16:00

Design and Make a Cushion – Intermediate

Thu 21st March @ 10:00 - 16:00

Mixed Media – Eggs

Sat 23rd March @ 10:00 - 16:00

Beginners Patchwork Weekend

Sat 30th March @ 10:00 - 16:00

Glass Slumping

Sat 30th March @ 10:00 - 13:00

Patchwork Chicken & Chicks. Day course

Sat 6th April @ 10:00 - 16:00

Pocket Kites

Thu 11th April @ 10:00 - 15:00

Raised Silver Vessels. Long weekend

Sat 13th April @ 10:00 - 16:00

Monotypes

Wed 17th April @ 10:00 - 16:00

Sewing for Surgeons

Sun 28th April @ 10:00 - 16:00

Bunting and Garlands

Sat 4th May @ 10:00 - 16:00

Spring Things with Wings

Sat 4th May @ 10:00 - 16:00