Courses Overview

Courses Overview2019-08-19T11:31:42+01:00
Inks and paints Creative Drawing course with Niki Chandler at Cambridge Art Makers

We offer weekly classes and one-off short courses in a variety of different media, all tutored by experienced and talented artists. You can read more about the tutors on our about tutors page here.

Below you can see our full selection of courses in date order. Please use our menus to sort by media type or course length and find what you are looking for. If a course is full or there is a different course you are after, please email us on: cambridgeartmakers@gmail.com.

To download our Visitor & Participant Guidelines please click here. Participant Guidelines Cambridge Makers January 2019 (1)

All current Cambridge Art Makers courses in date order

Clothes Repair & Care – September 2019

Sun 8th September @ 11:00 - 17:00

Stone Setting | Hammer Setting – September 2019

Thu 12th September @ 10:00 - Sat 14th September @ 16:00

Calligraphy Catch Up – Autumn Term 2019

Mon 16th September @ 13:00 - Mon 25th November @ 16:00

Advanced Textiles & Mixed Media – Autumn Term 2019

Tue 17th September @ 10:00 - Tue 26th November @ 13:00

Creative Pattern Cutting – Autumn Term 2019

Tue 17th September @ 14:00 - Tue 26th November @ 17:00

Advanced Sewing Techniques – Autumn Term 2019

Tue 17th September @ 18:00 - Tue 26th November @ 21:00

Textiles & Mixed Media – Autumn Term 2019

Wed 18th September @ 09:30 - Wed 27th November @ 12:30

Mixed Level Jewellery & Silversmithing – Autumn Term 2019

Wed 18th September @ 18:00 - Wed 27th November @ 21:00

Evening Stained Glass – Autumn 2019

Thu 19th September @ 19:15 - Thu 28th November @ 21:15

Jewellery & Silversmithing: Structured Intermediate – Autumn Term 2019

Fri 20th September @ 10:00 - Fri 29th November @ 13:00

Watercolour Flowers – Friday – September 2019

Fri 20th September @ 10:00 - 18:00

Jewellery & Silversmithing: Supervised Mixed Level – Autumn Term 2019

Fri 20th September @ 13:30 - Fri 29th November @ 16:30

Watercolour Flowers – Saturday – September 2019

Sat 21st September @ 10:00 - 16:00

Afternoon Stained Glass – Autumn Term 2019

Thu 26th September @ 15:30 - Thu 5th December @ 18:30

Glass Fusing & Slumping – September 2019

Sat 28th September @ 10:00 - 14:30

Wooden Bowl Turning – September 2019

Sun 29th September @ 10:00 - 16:00

Patchwork & Quilting – Autumn Term 2019

Thu 3rd October @ 10:00 - Thu 5th December @ 12:30

Creative Drawing with Niki Chandler – Autumn 2019

Thu 3rd October @ 13:30 - Thu 5th December @ 16:30

Mixed Media Mayhem Oct 2019

Sat 5th October @ 10:00 - 16:00

Tapestry Weaving – October 2019

Fri 18th October @ 10:00 - 16:00

Screen Printing Day – October 2019

Sat 19th October @ 10:00 - 16:00

Wooden Spoon Carving – October 2019

Sat 19th October @ 10:00 - 16:00

Images from Cambridge Art Maker’s courses