Courses Overview

Courses Overview2019-04-14T15:44:27+01:00

We offer weekly classes and one-off short courses in a variety of different media, all tutored by experienced and talented artists. You can read more about the tutors on our about tutors page here.

Below you can see our full selection of courses in date order. Please use our menus to sort by media type or course length and find what you are looking for. If a course is full or there is a different course you are after, please email us on: cambridgeartmakers@gmail.com.

To download our Visitor & Participant Guidelines please click here. Participant Guidelines Cambridge Makers January 2019 (1)

Intermediate Textiles and Mixed Media – Summer Term – 10 Weeks

Tue 23rd April @ 10:00 - Tue 2nd July @ 13:00

Beginners Textiles & Mixed Media – Summer Term – 10 Weeks

Wed 24th April @ 09:30 - Wed 3rd July @ 12:30

Printmaking – Summer Term – 10 Weeks

Wed 24th April @ 13:30 - Wed 24th July @ 16:30

The Bespoke Dress- Summer Term – 10 Weeks

Thu 25th April @ 18:30 - Thu 4th July @ 21:30

Stained Glass – Summer Term – 10 Weeks

Thu 25th April @ 19:15 - Thu 4th July @ 21:15

Sewing for Surgeons

Sun 28th April @ 10:00 - 16:00

Creative Drawing | Refresher Day

Mon 29th April @ 10:30 - 16:30

Bunting & Garlands – May 2019

Sat 4th May @ 10:00 - 16:00

Spring Things with Wings – May 2019

Sat 4th May @ 10:00 - 16:00

Screen Printing Day – May 2019

Thu 9th May @ 10:00 - 16:00

Wooden Spoon Carving – May 2019

Sat 25th May @ 10:00 - 16:00

Patchwork & Quilting | Faux Chenille – 2019

Sat 1st June @ 10:00 - Sun 2nd June @ 16:00

Writing Life with Lesley Beake – June 2019

Thu 6th June @ 10:00 - Fri 7th June @ 15:00

Images from Cambridge Art Maker’s courses